Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
OWA Committees


Three OWA Committees are designated in the OWA Bylaws:

- OWA’s Executive Committee consists of the President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer and exercises the power of the Board of Directors during periods of adjournment subject to certain limitations.
- OWA’s Nominating Committee reviews applications of industry members and recommends candidates to the Governor for appointment.
- OWA’s Finance Committee has responsibility for the general operation of OWA’s financial affairs.

Additionally the OWA Board of Directors established two policy-related committees that include members from around the states representing different types and sizes of businesses to generate a broad perspective in policy discussions.

-The Land Use and Natural Resources (LUNR) Committee is focused on land use and natural resources issues like herbicide drift, water rights, and special events at wineries.
-The Public Policy Committee is focused on non-LUNR issues including taxation, immigration, liquor privatization, and research funding, among others.

Executive Committee

• Eugenia Keegan, OWA President
• Kevin Chambers, OWA Vice President
• Robert Morus, OWA Treasurer


Nominating Committee

North Willamette Valley

• Scott Shull, Raptor Ridge Winery (Chair)
• Ted Casteel, Bethel Heights Vineyard
• Betty O'Brien, Elton Vineyards
• Alex Sokol Blosser, Sokol Blosser Winery

South Willamette Valley

• Robin Pfeiffer, Pfeiffer Vineyards
• Jim Bradshaw, Bradshaw Vineyards

Rogue Valley

• Laura Lotspeich, Pheasant Hill Vineyard
• Kara Olmo, Wooldridge Creek Winery

Umpqua Valley

• Terry Brandborg, Brandborg Vineyard and Winery
• Earl Jones, Abacela Winery

Eastern Oregon

• Casey McClellan, McClellan Estate Vineyard
• Rob Bell, Cathedral Ridge Winery

At Large

• David Adelsheim, Adelsheim Vineyard


Finance Committee

  • Robert Morus, OWA Treasurer
  • Kevin Chambers, OWA Vice President


LUNR Committee

  • Chair: Kevin Chambers, Koosah Farms, Eola-Amity Hills
  • Co-Chair: Doug Tunnell, Brick House Vineyards, Ribbon Ridge
  • David Beck, Crawford Beck Vineyard, Eola-Amity Hills
  • Lee Croft, Croft Vineyards, Eola-Amity Hills
  • Michael Donovan, Irvine Vineyards, Southern Oregon 
  • Casey McClellan, Seven Hills Winery, Walla Walla
  • Kara Olmo, Wooldridge Creek, Rogue Valley
  • David Polite, Carlton Hill Wine Co, Yamhill-Carlton
  • Ron Schofield, Deerwood Vineyard, Umpqua Valley
  • Bill Stoller, Stoller Vineyards, Dundee Hills
  • Mark Vlossak, St. Innocent Winery, Eola-Amity Hills
  • Elin Miller, Umpqua Vineyards, Umpqua Valley
  • Ximena Orrego

Public Policy Committee:

  • Chair: Eugenia Keegan, Jackson Family Wines, Yamhill-Carlton
  • Co-Chair: Ellen Brittan, Brittan Vineyards, McMinnville 
  • Wayne Bailey, Youngberg Hill Vineyards, McMinnville
  • Tom Garnier, Garnier Vineyards, Columbia Gorge
  • Tom Gerrie, Cristom, Eola-Amity Hills
  • Eric Hamacher, Hamacher Wines, Yamhill-Carlton
  • Jodee King, King Estate, Eugene
  • Jesse Lange, Lange Estate Winery, Dundee Hills
  • Mark Wisnovsky, Valley View Winery, Applegate Valley
  • Pat Spangler, Spangler Vineyards and Winery, Umpqua Valley
  • Katherine Lauer, Bryn Mawr Vineyard, Eola-Amity Hills
  • Christian Eddelman, Sylvanus Wines, Yamhill-Carlton
  • Holly Witte

Engagement COMMITTEE:

  • Chair: Eugenia Keegan, Jackson Family Wines, Yamhill-Carlton
  • Co-Chair: Bertony Faustin, Abbey Creek Winery, Willamette Valley
  • Bill Sweat, Winderlea Vineyard, Dundee Hills
  • Terry Brandborg, Brandborg Vineyard and Winery, Elkton
  • Dave Jepson, Treos Wines, Willamette Valley
  • Mike McNally, Fairsing Winery, Yamhill-Carlton
  • John Pratt, Celestina Vineyard, Rogue Valley
  • Steve Robertson, SJR Vineyard , The Rocks District of Milton-Freewater 
  • Dan Warnshuis, Utopia Vineyard, Ribbon Ridge
  • Wendi Eiland, Stirling Wine Grapes



more Calendar

State Wine Donations

4640 SW Macadam Ave
Suite 240
Portland, OR 97239
(503) 228-8336

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal